comedy stage
23 April 2015

#MetComedyChallenge Competition Awards

By Cassio | Categorised in News, VIP Guest Speakers, Events at Met Film School, Industry Interviews

Last night Met Film School announced the results of it’s #MetComedyChallenge at a star studded event held at its campus at Ealing studios.

Judges Comedians Richard Herring, Ava Vidal, Comedy creator Victoria Pile, Comedy Filmmaker and Met graduate Marcus Markou and Met Chief Operating Officer Neil Peplow selected winners from a range of high quality entries. #MetComedyChallenge Results




First Prize

Winner of £10,000 of Met Film School course vouchers: Do not buy a cat! By Amoh Amonim

Amoh was delighted and told us that “winning was so much more than just an award… it was more of a blessing really!  I’m excited about learning more about postproduction and how to make movies using props, cameras, lighting and audio equipment. What I know about editing, filming and audio is what I’ve got from YouTube tutorials, I want to get something professional and really have someone teaching me”.

Joint Runners-up

Winners of £750 of Met Film School course vouchers

  • Cracker – by Timothy Moorhouse
  • Cellar Dwellers – by Sam Nicoresti


Special Mentions:

  • Procrasturbation by Laura Kirwan-Ashman
  • Shaun of the love- by Mirko Paradiso

Watch our winning short list:


Share this content